START

Posted: July 16, 2013 in Uncategorized

…so a few weeks ago, I get this random email from an author, speaker, and straight out crazy Jon Acuff.  The email is simple, if you’re interested in joining some crazy experiment, reply.  So I did.

The experiment is simple, of the 170,000 plus followers of Jon’s on twitter, a little over 2000 of us to the challenge.  And the challenge is simply this, to live in community with random strangers from around the world, and to risk something over the next 24 days.  That’s as much as I know about it, and to be honest, I’m okay with that.

My risk is simple, to fearlessly put my words on paper (or on screen), my lessons learned and my hopes and dreams.

So here I am, back once again…this has happened far too often where I begin to write, and then simply let the blog or let my words become mute.  Not this time.  I’m ready to START!

Here’s my steps to making this happen.

1.) Resurrect this blog that has sat untouched for over a year.

2.) Commit to writing 500 words a day (on here or paper. no real direction, just hoping the process of writing will spark creativity,)

3.) Be open and vulnerable with the people around me, knowing that’s what creates a better story.

Ready. Set. START!

Leave a Reply

